Snowballs, UPS man, and Old TV Shows

I don’t understand why I get home from work and find a note from the UPS man on my door saying he couldn’t deliver my package because I was not home. I work all day, five days a week. I’m never going to be home when he comes at 10:13 a.m. or 11:23 a.m. or whatever random time he happens to get to my house. Now that my husband’s got a  full-time clerkship, he will never be home to intercept my packages either, but thankfully, I discovered that if you sign the back of the slip and put it back on the door, it should authorize them to leave the package at my door. We’ll see if that happens today!

Husband and I went running yesterday, 3.22 miles in like 95 degree heat at a 9:18 pace. He is the only thing that kept me at that pace – I am definitely quicker to throw in the towel and slow way down in the heat if I am by myself. I need to get him to run with me more often.

After the run, we shared a snowball on the pier of the lake around which we ran.  Yum!

I have been watching season one of Grey’s Anatomy on DVD the past couple of days, and season two is next. That show used to be so good. Then they put George and Izzie together. I haven’t watched since.

An acquaintance asked me if I want to do a triathlon this fall, but my problem is I don’t have a bike nor a place to swim. So tris are kind of out of reach for me right now. It would be interesting to try one someday, although I’d be scared to death of crashing on a bike. I’ll also have my hands full with marathon training. I took a look at the races I want to do in the fall – they include four half marathons, two 10-milers, and a handful of 5ks and 5-milers. I don’t think it’s realistic to expect to do them all, although I WANT to.

Lastly, I found out about this giveaway here because I follow Bart Yasso’s Twitter. How cool is it to have Bart Yasso publicize your giveaway of his book? I love Bart and I want his book!

Leave a Reply

