Gatorade Smoothie

The other day after getting snowballs post-running, I told my husband that the snowball people would be brilliant to make a snowball that includes Gatorade in it. They park their snowball truck at the lake so that they can attract the runners and bikers who frequent the area, and I know I *need* some electrolytes after sweating that much. I’d definitely buy a Gatorade snowball after a hard run!

Well, after a 3.1-mile run on Tuesday, I was drenched, and remembering the whole Gatorade-snowball idea, I decided to see if I could make a smoothie using some of Raspberry Melon (low-calorie) Gatorade when I got home.

101_1074

I threw in some frozen berries, chopped frozen bananas, and ice, along with a cup of the Gatorade.

It turned out pretty good!

101_1077

It wasn’t as sweet as I wanted, so I added a packet of Splenda, and after that I drank it up extremely quickly.

101_1079

(Gotta love our Saints Super Bowl cups my mom gave us as part of our Christmas gifts.)

Tuesday nights are Ultimate Frisbee nights for my husband, who plays in a summer league. They have teams and play each week, and at the end of the summer have a tournament. It’s all very dorky

So Tuesdays = “try not hard at all when making dinner”night. Thus, Tuesday night was frozen pizza night —

101_1076

Yummmmm.

Leave a Reply

