Shirts, shirts, shirts.

We are in Bossier for the 4th of July weekend, and already it is going by too fast! I went for a 5-mile run this morning, and finished in 47:12, a 9:26 pace. It helped that I took two water breaks, I think. I was very, very sweaty.

101_1109

I have these Champion shirts that I think are supposed to be a little better at handling sweat than regular cotton, but obviously, this one was a bit overwhelmed.

I had my Thriv stuff sent to my in-laws’ house, so I opened it up and tried my stuff on!

shirts

The material is soooooo incredibly soft and nice. I love it!! I will be buying stuff from them again in the future!

We are doing the Firecracker 5K on Monday, so we went to pick up our race packets today.

101_1126

I really like the patriotic fleur-de-lis, but I am not thrilled with the Declaration of Independence Text in the background. I have nothing against the Declaration, of course, I just think it makes the shirt resemble an Ed Hardy design – NOT my style. Also, it’s a Cotton shirt, so it will probably not get much use anyway. I am sentimental so I like to keep all of my race shirts, but when they’re not technical shirts, the chances of me wearing them are slim. I might sleep in them but usually not.

Speaking of race shirts, Runner’s World was asking people to upload a picture of a special race shirt to their web site, so I uploaded this:

101_1096

I ran this fun run in 1994 when I was 8, and I placed 2nd in my age group! I apparently decided when I was 7 that I wanted to get a trophy like my older sister, who ran track, so my parents signed me up for this local fun run. I did it two years in a row, and both years got the trophy I sought. Then I never raced again until November 2010 at 25! I am glad I still have that shirt.

Leave a Reply

