4 Miles of Good Running

I really needed this run yesterday! This week is going to be so busy and my head is already swimming with things I need to do. I worked late and while I was tired, something in me just wanted to go run and get out my anxiety on the pavement!

7.18.11 run

While the rain kept me from running a couple of times last week, it has helped me this week thus far by making the temperature a lot cooler! It was extremely muggy and humid, but nowhere near as hot as it has been lately. I felt really strong on this run, and it was really encouraging to feel that way again! It gives me hope for the fall, to know it’s still in me to go for a run and not feel like junk at the end of it. Part of me worries sometimes that the summer has sucked the life out of me and I’ll never recover! 😉

101_1242

I just checked our bank account online, and noticed that I was reimbursed $26.20 from Get Me Registered for my marathon! I had mentioned about 2 weeks ago that I tried to enter a discount code for the marathon and it didn’t apply and I was charged full price when I registered, so the race director said he would contact the registration site. Apparently it worked and I got the discount! Yay!

For dinner last night we made buffalo chicken sandwiches with blue cheese, spinach and tomato. We marinated the chicken with KC Masterpiece Hot Buffalo Wing sauce.

101_1245

101_1246

Lots of broccoli on the side and remnants of Sunday night’s salad. This was the first time I tried this and it was pretty good. We had the sandwiches on Sandwich Thin bread, which isn’t the best,but it’s less calories and fat than the really good, thick bread that I love so much.

101_1244

I have a little beggar that meows at me while I cook. In fact, we’re starting to have to lock him up in the bedroom while we eat, because he begs, climbs all over us, meowing, trying to get to our plates. It hurts my heart but we have to do it if we’re ever going to eat in peace! I guess the Kitten Purina Chow has gotten kind of boring for him – the place we adopted him from said not to feed him anything other than that. Maybe when he gets a little older we will be able to start buying him cat treats.

Tonight I plan to run 3-4 miles and then for dinner, I’m trying out Oh She Glow’s Creamy Avocado Pasta. Pretty excited to see how this turns out!

2 thoughts on “4 Miles of Good Running

Leave a Reply

