First workout in a week.

It was good. I used some vacation time and took off work early yesterday, and headed to the gym around 1:30 p.m., when it was wonderfully non-busy.

I did three miles on the treadmill and felt wonderful. I freaking hate the treadmill, but after a week of nothing, I felt great to just do something again.

IMG-20110725-00318

3 miles, 26:54, 8:58 pace. Then I did bicep, tricep, and deltoid workouts for upper body, and hamstring, quad, calf, and hip abductor workouts for lower body.

IMG-20110725-00350Then I went home and cuddled with the kitten and continued reading the third book in Jenny Han’s summer series, “We’ll Always Have Summer.” This is technically a teen series, but I like it! I read the first two books in the trilogy in one day! So I must be on to something.:)

Other things I like right now:

– Beyonce’s song, “1+1”

– Running to the song, “Rock the Casbah” by The Clash

– That the NFL lockout has ended and we will have football! And Fantasy Football at that! I am already bugging my brother-in-law about setting up a league.

– Zapp’s Sweet Potato chips. If you don’t have Zapp’s you were already missing out. Now you should be REALLY sad. These are awesome.

101_1205

– That our kitten loves my husband so much. They are too cute.

IMG-20110725-00334

4 thoughts on “First workout in a week.

  1. I actually love a good treadmill run sometimes! It’s nice to see all the stats at the end — super gratifying. Great run!

Leave a Reply

