Now for something completely different…

Not being able to run or do anything is depressing me, so I’m going to write about something else. We will most likely be traveling to Austin, Texas next month for the wedding of one of Husband’s high school friends. I was browsing Ruche for potential dresses to wear to the wedding, and eventually had to decide between two – they’re very similar in style and the exact same price.

I was leaning toward the purple dress, but I really like the color of the other dress, so I asked my husband to decide! I love how he humors me with this kind of thing. He said he liked the jade/turquoise dress the best, so that is the one I ordered today.

I still really like the purple one, but I already have about 3 purple dresses, so I guess mixing it up is a good thing. We have another wedding to go to in December, this one in Florida, so I might eventually order the purple dress to wear to that one, if it stays in stock. Which one do you like best?

4 thoughts on “Now for something completely different…

  1. Good choice with the turquoise! Such a great color that stands out in a great way. But I’m kind of like you…I have a TON of purple-ish dresses. Let’s cross our fingers it’s still there later!

Leave a Reply

