I love…

taking pictures of my sweaty self after a run. My stomach seems to sweat more than any other part of my body.

I ran with my husband, and the plan was 3 miles, but he was leading and stopped too short, at 2.7, and once he stopped I stopped the Garmin and then neither one of us had the motivation to re-start and go .3 more miles. It’s a sad story. But it was really hot! There was no relief, no breeze… it’s either a torrential downpour or 100+ degrees these days. Neither one conducive to a good outside run. Regardless, my IT band was a little irritated so it’s probably better to stop early than go too long. I’m continuing to ice and foam roll it, so hopefully it stops acting up soon. I’m using today as a rest day.

I also love shopping.

For football season – go Saints!

For winter running – from Thriv – I LOVE their running clothes! Check them out here.

For spin classes – again from Thriv.

Because I can’t wait for fall and winter, and I needed a black pair of boots. Got them from Delia’s, $34.50.

2 thoughts on “I love…

  1. You are showing me way too many websites to shop on. I’m gonna tell you my fav, I’m addicted to 6pm.com. You can get some really good deals on there… don’t blame me if you spend all your money there and I won’t blame you for all my money being gone either 🙂

Leave a Reply

