Three Years!

Well, I have been MIA for the past few days, so here’s a recap of my life August 12-15! Smile

On Friday night I went to the first Saints preseason game – even though it doesn’t count, and the starters left the game before the 1st quarter was over, it was fun to be back in the Superdome and enjoying football again! My husband’s family has season tickets, so we try to make as many home games as possible. Last season we went to all eight!

101_1308

I was really looking forward to running on Saturday morning, and the weather was good for it – mid-80s and not too humid. Unfortunately, both my IT band and my shoulder were acting up, so I cut it short at 3.1. I don’t know what was up with my shoulder – bad form??

101_1313

On Sunday, I went to the gym and did 20 minutes on the Cybex Arc Trainer, doing a strength workout, and then 15 minutes on the spin bike just doing general endurance cycling. My IT band held up nicely for this 35 minutes of cardio, and then I did some upper body workouts.

101_1319

I recently have become obsessed with tea, and usually I drink it hot at work, but I’ve discovered that fruity iced teas are just lovely, especially after a workout.

101_1317

This was a pomegranate tea, and I enjoyed it without any sweeteners! That is a big deal for me!

When Husband got home from playing Ultimate Frisbee, we played Yahtzee and he beat me by 100 points. I don’t like playing games with him. 😦 Just kidding, but seriously, he always beats me!!

(Brees liked to play with the dice).

101_1325

Before bed on Sunday night I completed my daily tradition of icing my leg – I made my husband take this picture and he made me laugh.

101_1327

Yesterday we went to the LSU lakes to run 3 miles. We have a 3-mile race coming up on Saturday, which I am a bit nervous about considering my leg is not completely healthy. We ended up doing 3.3 miles and then walking another half-mile or so back to the car, because I wanted to be cautious with my IT band. It was irritated after the run, but I iced, foam rolled, and today it is not hurting. I will find solace in that little victory for now, but I am ready for it to not hurt at ALL, any time!

Today is a BIG DAY! It’s our 3rd wedding anniversary!! I love my husband Smile

wedding 015

3 thoughts on “Three Years!

  1. Happy Anniversary!!! Hope you have a wonderful day remembering your big day.

    So jealous you got to go to a football game and you get to go to a lot from the sound of it. Recently I have been in love with going to football games even if it is to see the stinky Texans. Too bad it doesn’t happen often 😦

Leave a Reply

