Making It.

Our anniversary was a bright spot in an otherwise blah week. We went out to eat at a steakhouse called Doe’s Eat Place, and shared a 2 pound Porterhouse cut, with a huge side of fries and drop biscuits. We started out with an appetizer of their special tamales. The food was SO GOOD.

Then we got really fancy and went to Wal-Mart so I could buy the movie Something Borrowed on DVD. I read the book about two years ago and LOVED it, and proceeded to buy all of the rest of Emily Giffin’s books. I am hoping they make a movie of the sequel, “Something Blue.”

We will likely take a trip next month or spend the day in New Orleans or something like that to further celebrate our anniversary – we just don’t have a free weekend to do that any time soon!

I have had a rough week otherwise, not getting enough sleep and dealing with our sick kitten. I took him to the vet last Friday for some digestive issues, and she gave him some medication to put in his food that seemingly fixed the problem, but he appears to have had a setback last night and this morning, so I’m probably going to have to take him back tomorrow. It is upsetting because I don’t know what’s wrong, but he doesn’t act like it affects him too much. 😦

I am going to take an easy 2-mile run this evening, participate in a 3-mile race Saturday night, and then I think I’m taking another running break the rest of August to give my IT band some more healing time. I am almost 1 month away from the start of marathon training and I really need it to be better by then!

Here is a cute picture of Brees – he apparently likes my heels, he slept with his head on them for about 30 minutes!

Leave a Reply

