Week Two Begins

I am not really an LSU fan – I never went there, but being a Louisiana native and not really having any reason *not* to, I root for them whenever they are not playing my alma mater. They are having an exciting – and strange – season, with all the quarterback drama and whatnot.

 

Here is my Week Two plan:

I did my 3-mile run yesterday, and am very much looking forward to yoga tonight! Again, everything looks doable, except my long run. I will see how I feel after the 5-miler on Thursday, and determine how much I want to do on Saturday. If I can do 7-9 miles, I would be really happy. Each Saturday I want to get closer and closer to being able to do the long mileage.

This is random, but I think this is really sweet! —

They may no longer be engaged, but Kristin Cavallari and Jay Cutler are looking like a couple again. The Chicago bear quarterback took a seat in the ballroom audience at Dancing with the Stars on Monday night to cheer on his former fiancée.

Cutler grinned broadly and clapped his hands as Cavallari and pro partner Mark Ballas did an upbeat and sultry samba to “Crazy in Love” by Beyoncé, earning 24 points from the judges.

– People.com

I follow football, and I was a big Laguna Beach/The Hills fan, so I thought Kristin Cavallari and Jay Cutler were an interesting couple! I told my husband, “I hope those two crazy kids can just work things out” and he looked at me like I was crazy.  Haha! But seriously. Get back together, guys.

2 thoughts on “Week Two Begins

Leave a Reply

