Fall/Winter Races Pretty Much Set…

I am officially registered for 5 races spanning from two weeks from now to 4 months from now…There may be some other races added in the mean time, but we’ll see! I am looking forward to the race atmosphere, even if I don’t think I can go “all out” for races pre-marathon.

Goldenfliers 10-Miler – Nov. 19. I need to run 3 miles before this race starts, as my long run scheduled for that day is 13.

Turkey Day 5-Miler, Nov. 24. My tempo run for this day is actually only scheduled to be 3 miles, so I will be doing a bit extra.

Baton Rouge Beach Half Marathon, December 3. My training plan calls for 15 miles, so I will need to run some extra mileage before or after this race.

Louisiana Marathon, Jan. 15. THE marathon. It is only a bit more than 2 months away. I’m scared.

Rock ‘n Roll New Orleans Half Marathon, March 4. Four months from today, got a $55 discount thanks to the Saints Victory Savings.

5 thoughts on “Fall/Winter Races Pretty Much Set…

Leave a Reply

