Sick

I’ve come down with my first little sickness of the fall/wintertime, a sore throat and head cold accompanied with achiness that sent me home from work early on Monday. Instead of running my scheduled 3 miles, my Monday afternoon was this:

101_2014

bridesmaids

I rented Bridesmaids from Redbox while at the store picking up my Theraflu and trashy magazines, and it was really cute. I just laid in bed the rest of the day trying not to feel so gross.

I am back in action today, Tuesday, and I feel slightly better though still mucus-y and with a scratchy throat. I am going to attempt to run this afternoon. I hope I don’t just feel worse afterward.

Something else that brightened my day yesterday – I got in a new pair of Seychelles shoes that I ordered for half off on Amazon Warehouse Deals.

101_2015

This is the third pair of Seychelles shoes I’ve gotten from the Amazon Warehouse – all with really great deals because they’ve apparently been returned, but they come to me and are like new. These are the Spacebar Pumps, and I’ve been wanting them ever since they first came out.

Love them! Other stuff I have purchased lately:

running stuff
Moving Comfort sports running bra and tank, Fila tights

Lastly, if you missed the interview with Gabby Giffords, the Congresswoman who was shot last January, and her husband Mark Kelly, on 20/20, you can find it on Hulu! I cried through the whole thing.

I really want to read this book:

giffords-and-kelly-book-cover-scribner1-263x400

One thought on “Sick

Leave a Reply

