2011 Running

I’ve been such a slacker this week, blog-wise! I never did my Week 13 recap and Week 14 is almost over! The good news is that even with all of the Christmas activities, I didn’t miss a scheduled run. I did 15 this morning to close out 2011. Here was my year running-wise – I ran a total of 779 miles!

I started 2011 by running 15K on January 1st as part of half-marathon training… and finished it with 15.1 miles today for marathon training! It’s been a great running year, even those two months where I ran a combined total of 26 miles thanks to my IT band. I will do a big post with recaps of Weeks 13-14 soon. Only two weeks left! My one remaining long run before the marathon is just 10 miles! Craziness! I can’t wait.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “2011 Running

    • It’s a relief! I was really getting burned out… I can’t believe the marathon is less than two weeks away, but I am very excited! I think the lower mileage these next two weeks is going to help a lot.

Leave a Reply

