Thievery

I am pretty sure my iPod was stolen out of my husband’s car sometime this week. I drove us home from my parents’ house on Sunday after my half marathon, so I had hooked it up in the car so I could listen to it. Our cat was freaking out, as he always does on car rides, so when we pulled into the parking lot at our apartment, I’m pretty sure I forgot to unplug the iPod and left it sitting in his car. I didn’t realize it until a couple of days later, and it’s not in his car, and I can’t find it anywhere else.

It is really small so there’s a chance that I did actually unplug it and put it somewhere, but this was one of the cons I listed when I did a review of the iPod nano a few months ago – so small, so easy to lose.

Well, if someone stole it, I hope they are proud of themselves for being a horrible human being!

I have my old 4-year-old iPod to go back to, so I will still be able to run to music and maybe one day I will get a new iPod again… but it won’t be the iPod nano… too small and easy to forget in your husband’s car.

One thought on “Thievery

Leave a Reply

