Workout Recap

I made a workout plan for this last week, and hit it almost to a T.

Monday: Intended to go to a 5:30 p.m. spin class, but traffic was a jerk and I got there too late. So instead, I did the Cybex ArcTrainer on the weight-loss setting for 45 minutes; the spin bike on my own at the endurance setting for 15 minutes; one mile on the treadmill, and then arm workouts for biceps, triceps, and deltoids.

Tuesday: Ran 3 miles

Wednesday: 45-minute spin class and arm workouts for biceps, triceps, and deltoids

Thursday: Ran 6 miles

Friday: Rest/Travel

Saturday: Ran 10 miles

Sunday: Ran 3 miles

This is probably my highest mileage running-wise in more than a month! I am really determined to meet the 75-mile goal for May, and I’m a little worried I won’t be able to get in a lot of running on our vacation next week. So maybe I overcompensated a little this last week 😉

Yesterday we went to a very lovely wedding at an old home that now hosts events, built around 1790, in Natchitoches, LA. If you’ve never heard of it, Natchitoches  (pronounced Nack-a-dish) is the setting of the movie “Steel Magnolias” and has some very charming areas.

I just realized that we’ve been to five weddings within the last 12 months, and for all of the weddings we were there because of our relationship with the groom.  First was my brother, then the next three were all my husband’s friends (and one was my friend too), and this one was for his cousin.

The plan for this next week:

Monday – 5:30 p.m. spin class

Tuesday – Run 3 miles

Wednesday – 5:45 a.m. spin class

Thursday: Run 5 miles

Friday – Rest/Leave for DC!

Saturday – Run 3-4 miles in DC

Sunday – Run 2-3 miles in DC

So if I can get in at least 13 miles next week, I’ll be satisfied, I guess.

Leave a Reply

