Post Vacation Blues

We got home last night after a really fun and exhaustive trip to DC/Philadelphia, and I am now experiencing the post-vacation blues. I did not run one time while on vacation, and I am OK with that. We did do a TON of walking, so hopefully I only gained a few pounds from all the FOOD we ate! I think I had a dessert every day.

DC was full of runners everywhere – what a fun place to run! You have so many interesting sights all around, it’s very runner friendly thanks to an abundance of paths, sidewalks, and crosswalks – the only thing you have to watch out for is the throngs of tourists!

There is one place in DC you can’t run – Arlington National Cemetery. I would think it’s pretty obvious you shouldn’t really go running through a cemetery, just out of respect, but I guess they were having issues with it because these signs were around various places in the cemetery:

ImageI did joke to Hunter, “No jogging… but is running OK?” I hate the word “jog”!

One thought on “Post Vacation Blues

Leave a Reply

