Lately

I guess it’s not officially summer yet, but summer is definitely here. This was what I looked like after an 8-mile run on Memorial Day in a Nike Dri-Fit Cotton Shirt –

ImageFor more clarity, I took pictures of the shirt by itself – almost the entire thing was soaking wet! I knew I was getting some funny looks at the end of my run! Nike Dri-Fit Cotton shirt is officially reserved for runs of 3 miles or less!

Image

Before Memorial Day, my amazing husband graduated from law school;

ImageAnd I started off June with 14 miles – 10 on Saturday and 4 miles on Sunday.

ImageImageI plan to read a lot this summer, and I’ve just started 11/22/63 by Stephen King and Divergent by Veronica Roth. Heard great things about both!

June and July will be spent running, reading, trying to save money, and my husband will take the bar exam at the end of July. We’re planning some small vacation in early August for our anniversary. Should be a good summer!

One thought on “Lately

Leave a Reply

