Short and Long-Term Wish List (exercise edition)

Short-Term Wish List

I hope to get these things within the next couple of months!

1) Brooks Ravenna 3s

I had this on my list when I started it yesterday, and I ended up going out and buying some today! My Mizunos that I got for free after winning a Twitter giveaway last fall have about 415 miles on them, so it was time to move forward. As much as I loved the Mizuno Wave Riders, I decided to go back to the Brook Ravennas because they provide support for over-pronation.

100_4462

Aren’t they pretty? They are very similar to my last pair of Ravennas, which I am still holding onto. (I may never ever get rid of them. My first marathon shoes!!)

100_4463

Brees could not wait to see what I had brought home from Varsity Sports.

100_4461

In addition to the shoes, I got a free shirt (Which comes with shoe purchase), some Balega socks, Nuun, a gel, Gu Chomps, and a 26.2 sticker.

100_4464

The back of all Varsity shirts say Run Hard Live Easy.

100_4465

So that is one item on my list crossed off!

2) Garmin Forerunner 10

garmin_Forerunner_10_side

My current Garmin’s many issues make me yearn for a new one, and I find this very simple version appealing because really all I care about are the basics. My time, my distance, my pace, and calories burned. I just need to press start and go. This simple and cheaper version (which is also is less bulky and comes in this great green color) is just what I need.

3) Zensah Compression Socks

compression socks

I do have one pair of compression socks already and they really do work. My legs ached after my 12-miler the other day, and there was a noticeable difference after I put on my compression socks. It just helps ease the soreness and makes recovery faster for me. I would like another pair and Zensah always gets good reviews from what I’ve seen.

Long-Term Wish List

We have no extra space in our tiny apartment and no extra cash while my husband looks for a job post-law school, but when the day comes that we have both of those things (or I at least have been able to save up some extra money, even if it means sacrificing other non-necessary expenses), I want to have the below things to work out at home on.

1) My own Spinning bike

spin bike

I love spinning as a cross-training activity, and it would be great to have one at home that I could get on whenever is most convenient. It comes with some DVDs to use for training and/or I would just ride for endurance while I watch TV.

2) Boxing stand, bag, gloves

punchingbag

I would love to take this up as another cross-training activity! You can get this whole bundle from Walmart.com for about $150. We just need the extra space.

3) One day, a treadmill

treadmill

This will definitely be a must-have when the time comes one day for us to have kids. If I can’t leave the house, I want to have one of these to run on at home!

One thought on “Short and Long-Term Wish List (exercise edition)

  1. I have the Zensah compression socks and really like them. Pro Compression are pretty great too and have deals pretty often.
    I would love to have a treadmill at home too 🙂

Leave a Reply

