Losing weight

I am trying out the website "Diet Bet" for the first (and probably only) time. The premise is you join a “game,” pay money into a pot, weigh in, and then if you lose 4% of your weight in four weeks, you get to split the pot with everyone else who also did so. I have been wanting to lose about 8 pounds over the past year, and I’ve just really needed a kick-start and motivation to get the ball rolling. This so far has done that, and I am pretty sure I will not only lose the 4% (for me about 4.8 pounds), but even more.

It has motivated me to eat healthier and go running more often. Here are a couple examples of some healthy meals I’ve been eating lately, as well as a post-run photo – the heat is really bad right now and running for any extended period of time is tough.

8.13 dinner

8.13 dinner 2

post run 8.3.13

Today I ran 5 miles and then made a smoothie by blending a 14-ounce bottle of Light Chocolate Muscle Milk with one frozen banana, a handful of spinach, and some ice cubes. Drank it out of my favorite glass.

8.11.13 protein shake5 miles 8.11.13

Leave a Reply

