Miracles

I am actually posting two days in a row, and I actually did my scheduled run today despite some harrowing thunderstorms rolling in and eating my dinner pre-run. These are Christmas miracles.

Said thunderstorms were still lingering when I got home from work, so I decided to make dinner and do some other form of exercise later. Husband and I ate dinner, then I gradually noticed that the rain had stopped along with the thunder and lightning. I got dressed into running clothes and after waiting about 40 minutes post-dinner, I headed out and completed a very slow run. I have been having cramping problems lately, which I think is due to my body forgetting what it feels like to run regularly. Also the eating beforehand couldn’t have helped. I actually did a good job drinking water today so I don’t think I am dehydrated.

photo 2It is 8:30 p.m. and I still have 200 calories left to eat according to MyFitnessPal. This too is a Christmas miracle.

Leave a Reply

