April 2015 Recap

April was a pretty busy month and went by really fast!

Miles: 101

Races: 3

Davy Crockett Bear Chase Marathon – Groveton, TX

A Run Through History 5K – New Orleans, LA

Brazos Bend 50K – Needville, TX

Various highlights – 

– Spent Easter weekend in the Shreveport area and ran 17 miles along the Red River.

– Hit up the Tasc warehouse/sample sale while in New Orleans and got some of my favorite running clothing for super cheap!

– Got to pick my race day transportation and post-race poncho option for the NYC Marathon, which is now less than 6 months away!

may
shopruche.com

My goals for May are:

1) Rehab my IT band which was tight before the 50K and is now a little more irritated whenever I run.

2) Do the Whispering Pines trail run on May 16 in Tyler.

3) Play more tennis with my husband and do yoga or Pilates at least twice a week.

4) Depending on my IT band situation, run 65+ miles.

Leave a Reply

