Running = Buying Stuff

stuff

I saw this cartoon recently and had to laugh – this could be me and my husband inserted into this drawing. I have been going a little overboard buying running stuff lately, mostly clothing, though in the past couple of months I’ve also bought new shoes and a new Garmin, because mine was starting to mess up regularly. These are some things I’ve gotten lately –

IMG_1315

I have wanted a Lululemon Run Swiftly shirt for a lonnnnngggg time. Like years. So as a reward for running my first 50K, I finally bit the bullet and bought one. It came with this cute little bag that would be handy for bringing snacks or my lunch to work in. (Those little furry white feet belong to my nosy cat!)

IMG_1122

When we went to New Orleans in April to visit my family, it just so happened to be the weekend Tasc Performance was holding a warehouse/sample sale. I have bought several pieces from them in the past online, and the material is super comfortable and made of bamboo. I got three pieces, two for $5 and one for $10; these items are normally $30+! I was super excited and there was so much stuff there!

IMG_1209Shortly before the Brazos Bend 50K, I went by Academy to get some Shot Bloks for the race, and somehow found myself in the Clearance section where they had this cute Saints running shirt. It’s a Nike Dri-Fit. Love it and love my Saints!

IMG_1221

The aforementioned new Garmin – I previously had the pink Garmin Forerunner 10 and I decided to go with the same model because the 15 didn’t offer anything new that I really cared for, and the 10 was on sale at Amazon.com, so I went for it. I was also happy to get lime green, which was the color I initially wanted back in 2012 when I bought my pink one, but it wasn’t available.

IMG_1347 (2)I got these Reebok shirts on super sale at Dick’s this past weekend, love the colors! Plus the UA shorts were $5 off. I wear Nike Tempo shorts 99% of the time, but I tried on these and liked how they fit, so I may be branching out!

But seriously… I’m going on a shopping suspension. Need to be saving more money, spending less!

2 thoughts on “Running = Buying Stuff

Leave a Reply

