Run/walking my way up

I covered 4.75 miles today, which is the furthest I have gone in a month and a half. I made a playlist to coincide with my running/walking intervals – I’d run for about 15 or so minutes, then walk for 6-7 minutes. I just wanted to go out for an hour, so how far I covered would depend on how fast I ran and walked. I covered 4 miles in an hour two weeks ago, so this was an improvement. This was my playlist – green means run and red means walk:

playlist 1

I looked like a mess after! It is super hot out there.

IMG_2028

I used a product from the latest StrideBox – Skratch Fruit Drop energy chews. These had the texture of Sour Patch Kids, but were not sour. They tasted good and were easy to chew and swallow. I had some before the run and during, and I liked them. Would try again.

FullSizeRender (1)

We had a good 4th of July weekend. We were lazy on Friday and Saturday during the day. On Friday night we went to Lake Charles and used a gift card we had to Olive Garden, then watched “The Goonies” at Prien Lake Park, which was hosting “Movies under the Stars.” On Saturday night we went downtown where the city was serving hamburgers, hot dogs and had live music, then put on a fireworks display. It started raining right when the fireworks began.

IMG_1913

IMG_1966

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

