Dallas Marathon Training Plan

Marathon Logo

I’m going to attempt to run another marathon! It’s been almost two years since I last took on 26.2, when I ran the New York City Marathon in November 2015. It’s taken awhile, but I decided recently that I am in the right frame of mind to once again embark on a long training cycle and tackle a big goal. The Dallas Marathon on December 10 will be my 9th marathon.

This will be my training plan, beginning Monday:

rjYJNNH

Weekends are going to be hectic. I volunteer at a local animal shelter on Saturdays, usually all day, so most of my long runs will take place on Sundays. The exceptions are weeks that I am doing a race as part of my long run, when the race falls on a Saturday. I predict a lot of early bedtimes on Friday and Saturday nights during these few months.

There are about 4-5 local races I am planning to do during this training cycle, a couple of 10Ks, a 15K, a half marathon, and a Thanksgiving run. I’m excited for the fall!

fall races

Leave a Reply

